London, December 2013

A short stay to visit family… Having my raincoat with me (classic London weather), and my tiny nikon. I arrived on the day Madiba was layed to rest in his home town and it was lovely to see that also in this city the Love for this man is Huge.

hotel

aardappel

samen

m1

npg

inside

info

In the subway…

msub

The South Africa house

mstr

m11

Trafalgar square

msq

mq2

mq11

mq12

Parliament square

girl

And here some new friends I met along the way (in and around Hyde Park)

bood

mh2

mh

And now I also know what it feels like to be bitten by a gorgeous tough little squirel 😉

msquirel

mc

Here the reason for my visit to London…

While having a drink,  two of M’s  best friends where on a secret flight from Amsterdam to the UK to make a surprise visit.

All the girls together again! MAGIC! Just some shots of that moment.

lousurprise

loumagic

love

mqq

mbuild

mll

binplane

plainblue

Landing in Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

landing

I realized I had one image of him somewhere in my archive…an image where he’s holding hands with his wife Graca Machel when he was visiting Amsterdam in 2001. It’s a bad picture but I remember standing in the crowd trying to keep my tiny camera steady and not moving while standing in a huge crowd.

But hey…I’m so happy that I have this photo to hold in my hands.

m4

m6

4 thoughts on “Love

Comments are closed.