The return of the lost boy

Digital photo manipulation using a found colorslide from 1973.

BCDSCN9968

I read a blog post saying: ” I used photoshop in this image”. I thought; Allright, let me see what he has done. But when I took a closer look, I couldn’t find any changes. Propably because the blogger did not show the original one. So…thinking about this, I decided to use Photshop myself, using the image from my earlier post. Making it obvious I used a photo program. Adding something to it. At the same time, hopefully, making a tiny statement to.

.

belindaclaushuis-2014

.
.
.

7 thoughts on “The return of the lost boy

  1. It looks like you aspects of the two boys to create the 4th child. Added the colours to the waistcoat of the boy on the far right. Well done. Feet reversed, shirt reversed and so on. And the colours of the LGBT movement. Really clever. As to how people of that time would accept something like this is another matter. Thank heavens we live in the here and now. Things are ever so slightly better.

    Like

  2. This photograph looks as if it was taken in Maramures or at the very least in Transylvania. I am originally from there and the costumes look very much like the ones people wear where I grew up.

    Like

    1. Ow, How nice of you to let me know!
      really appreciate that.
      Transylvania…
      According to these slides, it is beautiful out there!
      Thanks again
      Cheers!

      Like

Comments are closed.