23 Replies to “Walkabouts”

  1. Weirdest looking chicken I ever saw (2nd picture). The game played by the guys in the 4th pic is played here in South Africa as well. I’ve never seen women play it.

    Like

    1. Petru, good to hear from you! (hectic times at the moment: submitting work to several festivals and other matters)
      Only played by man? Well that seems like a good reason for a new project!
      Yes, these birds Are funny looking and Huge to!
      p.s. more B&W in the next post
      My kindest regards

      Like

      1. You go for it. I’m far from the city, where I saw these games played on almost every street corner. I haven’t yet seen anyone play it in the small town where I now live. Forgot all about it until I saw your pic. Submitting work means it gets out there and your name is being made. Well done. What happened about the exhibition?

        Like

    1. Hi Lauri, It could be but I’m not sure.
      What I do know, is that China is good at ‘spreading’ its games worldwide 😉 Thanks for your comment!
      Kind regards

      Like

Comments are closed.