Groen

A short walk on some farmland

CLOSEDSC_1098

CLOSEUPDSC_1099

.

gardenUntitled-2

.

sigDSC_1067

EARTH

ROOTDSC_1071

SALADDSC_1068

WATERDSC_1077

GROWDSC_1080

RIETDSC_1073

WALKDSC_1064

And a short video taken from the rooftop of a house where I was staying after I made these images.

.

13 Replies to “Groen”

  1. Wonderful to see growing things! The emerging crops look so robust and healthy…the soil fertile? Must be…Loved hearing the voices in the video. Thanks !

    Like

    1. Ohw, nice comment!
      wellโ€ฆas this country does not have a trash system, plastic is to be found everywhere as you can see in the image where the earth is mainly shown. I also love looking at green grow! Some support from the outside (aid organisations) on Keeping the soil healthy would be nice and thx for taking a look at the vid!
      Kindest regards

      Like

    1. It’s more chronological in this one, and I thought; if I start with only the flowers first, the dump where they grow on will make a bigger statement instead of the other way round.
      Thanks for you kind comment!
      Cheers

      Like

  2. Yay! I always say “nature always wins”. She’ll happily turn a landfill back into a garden!

    Also, farms are so universally appealing; I love how they look the same almost everywhere in the world. This is something that can unite us. We get so used to city life that we forget this, I think.

    Like

    1. I really enjoyed that video, nicely done, simple and effective. Een heerlijk stukje Amsterdam! I use Canon 5D Mark III for video and find focus pulling the hardest. You managed well. Sorry for all the questions, but which editing software do you use for video? I use PremierePro, but just wondering about other programmes. Thank you Belinda.

      Like

      1. Hi Bertie, Well nothing spectacular; Imovie. I’m a starter when it comes down to video and excually, the vimeo link (above) was my first try out with that camera. And all those questions? geen probleem. Graag gedaan. Fijne dag

        Like

Comments are closed.