I ‘ve just baptised these to “News Paper Cutouts“.  I choose another article that caught my eye(s)…If I find it interesting enough, I read it again, and again and then I start to wright down the words that I find standing out. (This to make no mistakes with the cutting as I only have one newspaper at a time!). Then the ‘building’ starts. Photography is a big part of this work as it’s the way, for me to let the words stand out. Now, I have a collection of front pages and others and Am trying to figure out how to present these in the real life…in a glass box? Pvc? in a wooden frame with 2 cm depth? On several newspaper piles in an empty space, with each cutout page lying on top? or..in a book?… Enough for my mind to think about, and it is growing.

.

DSC_5501

.

DSC_5503

DSC_5504

DSC_5505

DSC_5504

dsc_5507 copy

dsc_55081-1 copy

DSC_55091

.

                                                                                                                                                                           a tiny horizon…

dscn01781

.

17 thoughts on “A cool blue grove

  1. I think is a very interesting idea. I am glad you are giving it the time and importance it deserves. I am curious to know what are you looking for in the words…poetry? answers? anyway, thanks for sharing it and I will be looking forward the next post.

    Like

  2. A glass or perspex box so one can look at it from the sides as well. If a book, it would have to be the photographs. The cutouts are too fragile to handle. I think.

    Like

    1. You are making a good point here! Yes…the glass..or less heavy Pvc/perspex. photosprayglue the pages on foam. have white paper underneath for the openings of the taken out words…thinking out loud here…
      Thanks for thinking with me!

      Like

      1. Haha Petru you are so enthousiastic! I just started this you know and still in the process of making…. I am also in a new town now and still am searching to find 😉

        Like

      2. well everything is new…home, people, climate, and also the cultural and art scene here. I am still in the process of getting to know things in this new town.
        have a nice evening Petru

        Like

      3. Good luck. I’ve been in this place now for four years and am thinking of leaving because it’s so different and people in the country (I’m from a city), are just not the same. Not sure where’d I go though.

        Like

  3. This is a great project Belinda. I picture the originals in boxes (perspex or so) hanging on the wall, so I can see it from three sides. There are probably too many photos to exhibit, but you could do possible present one series on the wall and the rest in a book. Good luck with it!

    Like

Comments are closed.