Doodles

is what it’s called. Trying to find my signature in all of this. Trying to find what it is that I think should be put on paper. And thinking; maybe wall paper? or stick with tiny illustrations, frame it and put it on Etsy? Or printing? stationairy? I gotta make my mind up, or maybe I’m just going to fast. Practise first. But the huge paper!…I’ve always been interested in interiors, And flicked through so many books/magazines…feeling other spaces…And never stopped looking at all different kinds of wall papers…Oh well…If I go into the back of my mind, there’s this eggshell I once painted back when I was a child. It shows a tiny village surrounded by a forest, all the way round. And today I’m asking myself; maybe that’s the egg. ‘Is that the egg ?’ Always all those questions…

The blue ones here below are illustrations ready to send to the people I met in Italy this summer. Using the village as subject and enjoying the creation of stars in the sky.

dDSCN0031

dDSCN0032

dDSCN0033

Plus, I’m trying to see what it looks like when I start painting a fantasy face. I do think the paint is put on to thick, for I would have liked more see through..in the hair for instance. I am not using the water color paint for what it really is…Being very critical…

dDSCN0036

And then there is the latest stuff…the huge papers…(What have I got myself into). At one point, I had the need to make small lines, sit behind my table for a change (not on the floor), and use small paper, focus a bit on that. Then,  when I look at the fantasy plants here below, I’m thinking it could be nice to start a page like that. Like the letter ‘O’ surrounded by leaves as in; “O”nce upon a time, in a tiny village…something like that.

dDSCN0028

dDSCN0027

So today also a tiny peak into the head of Belinda. For now I can tell you; I’m working on it 🙂

dDSCN0022

10 thoughts on “Doodles

  1. I enjoyed looking at your art, Belinda, and I especially like your leaf patterns! So pretty! Thank you for allowing me a tiny glimpse inside “Belinda’s” head. 🙂 I look forward to more art from you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Belinda! Thank you for liking my blog post! I am SO humbled that an artist like you an your GREAT work on this blog, would like my art of photography. Follow/Come back soon! Light and Love, Shona

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.