No.6 Into the Blue

As the search continues, the code-name is still rocks. Round objects. I start to put lines around the parts that I like, and sometimes pressing the brush on the paper thick or making the lines thin. I feel that I have the need to swirl with the brush, and make that movement quick. It started out completely different, as you see in the iPod images (click to enlarge). But I was determent to finish the thing. That came when I decided to sort of kill the painting I’d made, by painting it completely red. I was doing a tiny dance I can tell you. The iPod images below (click to enlarge), show you that ‘moment’ in the third one. The final one is at the bottom of this post.

  • ‘into the blue’ 122 x 165 cm acrylics on 400 gram paper

belindaclaushuis_2206

2 Replies to “No.6 Into the Blue”

Comments are closed.