‘The knot’

I never really know what’s going to happen really. I just start. It’s a finding out during. It are flashes that come by. Flashes that I hold on to. In this one I’ve been more gentle with the tiny paintbrushes that felt like drawing in a way, and enjoyed the rocks and did not want to disturb it, so left it as see-through. 

belindaclaushuis_2265

belindaclaushuis_2257

belindaclaushuis_2260

belindaclaushuis_2256

belindaclaushuis9996

belindaclaushuis9998

belindaclaushuis0001

belindaclaushuis_2255


‘The knot’

acrylics 400gr. paper

100x140cm


belindaclaushuis_2249

belindaclaushuis_2248

4 Replies to “‘The knot’”

  1. There’s a very mystical quality to this work. I also find out along the way what it is I’m doing or going to do. Sometimes it is as if the work itself asks for what needs to be done next. Many artists speak of the importance of letting the work speak for itself. Almost as if the artist’s ego has to be put to one side.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.