“Oh-Yeah”

I needed the scratching of the pencil. The softness and hardness of the tones. Working on big sheets feels like a good direction and it makes my drawings come together. I can walk around my work. Look at it from all different angles. Step on my tiny ladder, or do a little dance.  I used a Caran d’Ache pencil 3888 #070, named Scarlet. Below you’ll find images showing the beginning (click to enlarge), and then some close-ups plus The final one.

belindaclaushuis_2090

 

belindaclaushuis_2749

belindaclaushuis_2765

belindaclaushuis_2766

belindaclaushuis_2772

belindaclaushuis_2751


Oh-Yeah

Pencil on 200 gram paper, 200 x 150 cm

click for full screen

belindaclaushuis_2748

9 thoughts on ““Oh-Yeah”

Leave a Reply

