“The time in between”

My reality put on paper. It’s a form of freedom. ‘Bevrijdend’  we say in The Netherlands. I listen to my instinct. As soon as a subject comes to mind, the next question will be where do I put it, and not, should or shouldn’t I draw it. Once a ‘detail’ has entered, it automatically becomes part of the piece. The main thing is: ‘As long as it makes sense to me’. Below some closeups and the final one below.

belindaclaushuis_2811

belindaclaushuis_2839

belindaclaushuis_2843

belindaclaushuis_2806

belindaclaushuis_2832

belindaclaushuis_2824

belindaclaushuis_2829

belindaclaushuis_2813


“The time in between”

200x150cm pencil on 200gram paper

click on image for FULL screen


belindaclaushuis_2785

Facebook 

3 thoughts on ““The time in between”

Comments are closed.