“Coitus interruptus”

belindaclaushuis_3711

Ready for 2017, and ready for the unknown. Hoping for some light on my work outside of the studio and thinking and working on how and where that might take me. Using my camera still is a necessity. In the freedom of exploration I have to play to find out. Find out what it is that is hidden. What is that thin line between me and the outside world. What’s there, and what is it that needs to come out and how will it present itself. The best model to help me on this road, and the one who’s always there when I need her, is myself. I’ve taken several shots looking at my body in a way that it means something to me. Finding a composition that adds to a feeling, a moment or a story I need to tell.

So, I’m kicking of the new year with this work that feels very strong. It’s about letting go in a visual way of release that gives a look inside of that ‘still’ moment of liberation.

belindaclaushuis_3713

belindaclaushuis_3708

belindaclaushuis_3709

belindaclaushuis_3791


“Coitus interruptus”

200 x 150 cm  pencil & marker on 160gr. paper

click on image for full screen


belindaclaushuis_2017_3822

6 Replies to ““Coitus interruptus””

  1. This is absolutely fantastic!! What a beautiful work!
    I also enjoyed reading about your thoughts. “… What’s there, and what is it that needs to come out and how will it present itself. …” What can I say, I have similar thoughts and I’m always impressed by how you manage to express your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

